Working with Existing User Accounts

You can assign roles, groups, and associate users with tenants.

On the Users page, you can select a user account and perform the following actions.

  • Modify the user account
  • Duplicate the user account
  • Activate/Deactivate the user account
  • Reset the password
  • Delete the user account

Search for or scroll to the user account and hover over the account to see the possible actions.

Duplicating a User Account

Before creating a new user account, if you already have an existing user account whose details you can replicate (the role, tenant and so on); choose the Duplicate option.

Click the Duplicate icon on the selected user account. The Create new user page appears, with all other details except the email address and the user name. You can modify these details for the new user, as required.

Activating/Deactivating a User Account

You can make a user account Active or Inactive by clicking the Activate/Deactivate option.

  1. Click Deactivate on an active account. The Status turns to Inactive and the Activate button gets enabled as shown below.

  2. Click Activate on an inactive account. The Status turns to Active and the Deactivate icon gets enabled. Alternatively, you can set the Status to Active by editing the user account.

Resetting the User Account Password

Click the Reset password icon.

An email is sent to the user account holder with appropriate instructions to reset the password. For more information, see the Reset Your Password topic.

Deleting a User Account

Click the Delete icon and respond to the confirmation dialog box.

Editing a User Account

  1. Click the user account. The Edit user page appears.

    You can add or delete roles, assign or remove tenants for those roles, and add the user to one or more groups, as required. On successfully saving the modified details of the user account, a message is displayed.

  2. Click Save.
Note: If the SSO is granted by a third party (Idp - Identity Provider), you cannot modify any of the user account details. You can edit the role/group details for Reltio-granted SSO user roles only.

When you try to modify an SSO user account, the Edit user page displays the account details. If the user account details cannot be modified, a message is displayed in the top right corner of the page. See the sample pages for non-editable and editable SSO user accounts below.

Non-editable SSO user account:

Editable SSO user account:

For more information on creating a new user account, see Creating a New User Account.