Understanding the Global Filters

Global Filter enables you to apply a filter to your Reltio Platform data.

Global Filter enables you to select whether your search results must display active, inactive, or, both active and inactive entities for your Reltio Platform data. Only the active entities are displayed, by default. You can choose to filter the entities on the basis of their activeness. The search results display the inactive entities with grey lines. To learn more about activeness, see the Managing Object Deletion and Activeness section.

In addition, you can use a saved search as a Global Filter. When the Global Filter is not associated with a saved search, the crossed-out funnel icon indicates that the Global Filter is not applied, as shown in the image given below.

You can apply the filter by creating or using an existing saved search. To select a saved search, you can either click the Saved Searches link in the Entity Status Filter or use the Saved and Recent searches button just below the filter. The Saved and Recent searches dialog box appears.

To set a saved search as a Global Filter, hover over the saved search and select the funnel icon as shown below.

The Search Results are updated in real time to display the results based on the Global Filter. When a saved search is set as a Global Filter, the Global Filter dialog box displays the name of the saved search if you do not own the saved search. However, if you own the saved search set as a Global Filter, the Global Filter dialog box displays the search criteria of the saved search.

Note: When you set a saved search as a Global Filter, the Global Filter is turned 'On'. You can turn off the Global filter, if required.

You can use the Global Filter toggle button to turn off the Global Filter as shown below.

Note: Turning off the Global Filter does not automatically remove the Global Filter setting on the saved search. However, if you remove the Global Filter setting from the saved search, the Global Filter is turned 'Off' and the Global Filter dialog box reverts to the default state.

To remove a saved search from the Global Filter, hover over the saved search that is set as a Global Search and click the funnel icon as shown below.

Note: In the Global Filter, if you have selected the option to show inactive entities, Hub remembers your selection and on your next log in, you would see the message shown below.