Using Administration

Administration, enables you to invite, edit, activate, and delete users.

Accessing Administration

  1. Click Console > Administration.

    The Users page is displayed. This page includes details such as the User Name, Full Name, Role, and Status.

Inviting users

  1. In the Administration page, click Invite user. The Invite User page is displayed.

  2. Enter First name*.

    This is a mandatory field.

    For example, Alan.

  3. Enter Last name*.

    This is a mandatory field.

    For example, Kent.

  4. Enter Email address*.

    This is a mandatory field and should be a valid email ID, which is made up of the email id and domain name.

  5. Select User.

    The User role enables you to do all tasks, except User Management and Workflow Approval.

    Or

    Select Admin.

    The Admin role enables you to do all tasks, including User Management and Workflow Approval.

  6. Click Invite User.

    The user is added and listed in the Users page.

Editing a user

  1. In the Users page, hover over the user whose details have to be edited.
  2. Click Edit.

    The Edit user page is displayed.

  3. Edit the required field: First name or Last name.
    Note: You cannot edit the Email Address of the user.
  4. Edit the Role, if required.
  5. Click Save.

    The updated user information is displayed in the Users page.

Activating a User

  1. In the Users page, hover over the inactive user.
  2. Click Activate.

    The user is activated. The Status of the user changes from Inactive to Active.

Deactivating a User

  1. In the Users page, hover over the active user.
  2. Click Deactivate.

    The user is activated. The Status of the user changes from Active to Inactive.

Deleting a User

  1. In the Users page, hover over the user.
  2. Click Delete.

    The user is deleted and no longer listed in the Users table.

Accessing the API Keys

  1. In the Administration page, click API credentials.

    The API credentials page is displayed. In this page, the Client ID, Client Secret, and Authorization details are displayed, which cannot be modified.

  2. Click Copy.

    The Client ID, Client secret, and Authorization are copied. You can use these keys to send a request to the Reltio Auth server to obtain tokens to access your tenant.

    For more information about obtaining token access, see Obtaining an Access Token .